February 16, 2007

Cuff the Duke Contest

Posted in contest, mp3 at 3:28 pm by rgsc

As I mentioned last week, Cuff the Duke will be playing the Grad Club next Thursday Friday, February 23rd. I imagine this show will be packed so get your ticket sooner rather than later. In advance of this show, I have been generously given a couple copies of the stellar album “Life Stories for Minimum Wage,” which was re-released by Outside Music this week, to give away.

Winning is easy – just send me an email gimmestuff.bootlog@gmail.com with your name and addresss in the message and “Cuff the Duke contest” or something along those lines in the subject line. The contest will close at noon est on February 22nd and the winners will be announced shortly thereafter.

It looks like my usual weekend post is going to be a touch delayed (I’ll try to have it for yu on Sunday evening or Monday at the latest) so check back in a couple of days for that. Until I get my act together, here is my favourite track off the “Life Stories…” album.

* Cuff the Duke, Ballad of a Lonely Construction Worker.mp3

1 Comment »

  1. mostlysoberwords said,

    This was the first song I ever heard them play and it’s still one of my favourites.


Leave a Reply

