December 7, 2006

Nich Worby, Grad Club, Kingston, 17 November 2006

Posted in bootleg, mp3 at 10:46 pm by rgsc

Hey all,

I said that I would try to put up something else midweek and, although I realize it is closer to the end of the week, I thought I would post another little something for you all before my regularly scheduled weekend post.

If you go to shows in Kingston with any regularity chances are you have seen Nich Worby perform. I’ve seen him play a few times over the last two years or so and he seems to become a stonger and more confident performer each time he hits the stage. Even as he improves he nevertheless retains the the slight awkwardness and nervousness that make him personable. This barefooted singer-songwriter reminds me of Hayden, if you replace Hayden’s sullenness with a rather quirky sense of humour.

For your entertainment, I have part of Worby’s set from a couple weeks ago when he played last minute with Habitat. Enjoy.

Update: Links fixed… i think.

Nich Worby, Grad Club, Kingston, 17 November 2006

* Ghost Bike intro.mp3

* Ghost Bike.mp3

* Effie Jones.mp3

* Eat My Dust, Audrey Hepburn.mp3

* Dr. Worm (They Might Be Giants cover).mp3

He has an EP on The Ford Plant’s record label. Check out his myspace page for more music. If you happen to find yourself in the Telephone City for the holidays be sure to check out the Christmas Extravaganza the Ford Plant is throwing on the 22nd featuring none other than Nich Worby (along with The Bicycles and Henri Faberge and the Adorables).

3 Comments »

  1. anon said,

    all the mp3’s are only 5 seconds long!!!!

    Or am I doing something wrong….?

  2. rgsc said,

    Hmmm. you are right. very odd. Something must have went wrong with the upload. I will fix it asap.

  3. LD said,

    He’s very clever – great songwriting. Thanks for the introduction.


Leave a Reply

